## **Lund Parish Council**

Minutes of the Annual Meeting held on Tuesday 17th May 2022 at 7.45 pm at Lund Village Hall.

**Present:** Angus Prescott (Chair), Kathryn Calvert (Vice Chair), Geoff Ward, John Astbury, Ian Snowdon, Sally Burns, Andy Watts, Charles Lamb, Caron Wright and Joanna Johnston (Parish Clerk)

**EYRC:** Cllr Pauline Greenwood and Cllr Kevin Beaumont

**Parishioners**: None

1. <u>Apologies.</u>

None

2. Minutes

The approved minutes of the meeting held on 4th May 2021 were read (proposed Cllr Lamb and seconded Cllr Ward)

3. <u>Chairman's Report</u>

The chairman summarised the activities during the year

4. <u>Other Reports</u>

None

5. Election of Chair

It was proposed by Councillor Lamb and seconded by Councillor Ward that Councillor Prescott be elected as Chair for a further year

6. Election of Vice-Chair

It was proposed by Councillor Lamb and seconded by Councillor Ward that Councillor Calvert be elected as Vice Chair for a further year

7. Any other business

Joanna Johnston confirmed that she would be resigning as Parish Clerk. She will continue to undertake the post until a successor is found or the end of September whichever is the sooner.

The meeting closed at 7.55pm